A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

A Shed Collection

I was in the Men's Shed all day so here's a selection of what I got up to...

The Viking chair I have made for my sister was tested out by our resident retired woodwork teacher/clockmaker/train expert. Approval has been given.

I sold a number of the stained glass trees I made to the members and raised over £50 to the Shed funds.

I then started whittling* the head to the puppet I intend to make after taking an online course. This may be a tester as the wood may not be the best for detailed work. I may have to trim his moustache a little also. ;o)

* Unlike others at the Shed who use vices, hammers and chisels I prefer to use just knives holding the wood in my hand. 

The final image shows our chairman installing the wiring for the huge heater we need in our new room. Work is progressing. The double cupboard assigned to the stained glass work had the shelves fitted today. The guys made sure they were exactly what I needed.  

A good day was topped off with my favourite football team winning. :o))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.