It's so hard to say Goodbye

Today I left for France and my son for New Zealand. You can't be further apart geographically and that is the hard part. Thank God for video Skype. We have had a wonderful unexpected 4 days together. He and I have travelled a lot together; Africa, South America, the Galapagos, Australia, New Zealand (of course), Israel and India and inevitably France. For me he is one if the easiest people in the world to be with. In our reserved ways we told each other how much we would miss the other before we said goodbye today. I hope to see him in India this winter. After his last stay there he became vegetarian, gave up smoking and drinking and took up martial arts!

It seemed appropriate today that the heavens opened up and poured with rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.