Islander

By BowenFoto

Solvitur ambulando

I finished my two consecutive in office (long commute) days yesterday and was hoping for a good day at home today. Unfortunately my morning harmony was shattered when M missed the ferry to get to school, leading to a dispute. Despite getting a good 8 hours’ sleep, I was very grumpy.

She finally left after 09h and I could restore my equilibrium. Yo came round to sweep our chimney, which was lovely of him. At lunchtime he and I went for a walk in the forest with the dogs. My calm was restored. Solivitur ambulando - A walk is a good healer.

In the evening after work, I lit a lovely fire and worked on the writ of mandamus to ask the federal court to compel the ministry of citizenship to produce H’s corrected citizenship certificate. We have been waiting for almost 10 months now without even the curtesy of an acknowledgment. It was entirely the government’s fault that they misgendered him as Female rather than Male. Idiots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.