Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Wet wet wet!

Faint drizzle on our walk this morning but wasnt too bad. A quick rub down with a towel and he settled down into hibernation mode. He sleeps on the top of the sofa , but with a view of anyone who should pass outside. 

 I'd arranged to meet up with friends ( ex work colleagues)  for lunch. Not the best day for going out because it started to pour and pour! But it's always good to see them. I've not met up with them since June. We had a good natter and plenty of laughs and ended up trying to remember some of the dreadful pupils that we had the 'pleasure' to teach. We can laugh about it now. 

It was still pouring when I got out but decided I'd try and rest the TPMS . I thought I'd found the button although it wasnt round it was the only thing I could find. It didnt work. Then I realised it was the clip for holding the fascia in place! 

When I got home I had another search . It meant kneeling down in the rain and peering with a torch for what should have been under the steering column. In the end I phoned the garage and he said the button was nearer the pedals. Back outside in the rain, in the dark, with my torch. I had to kneel on the ground to get low enough so got quite wet,  but I finally found it!  
I'll hopefully sort it all tomorrow . First I need to check that the tyres are ok before resetting it.
 Oh what a palaver. 

 First few Christmas cards have arrived and a parcel. I, as usual, have not started wrapping or writing, despite buying the cards and presents ages ago.  Now its only 2 weeks to go. I need to motivate myself. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.