RexComu1

By RexComu1

Madness*

Ten years it has taken me to get to this point. I'm pleased to have made it (just) in calendar years although, if I had been doing this properly, then I would have reached this milestone back in April this year. My hair and moustache weren't white and my belt sat above my stomach rather than below it when I started out in my quest for the ultimate accolade, a red camera, only to discover when I got here that yet another had been added. That gold camera may well be a step too far.

I hope I managed to post one or two half decent photos during those ten years and, now and again, I at least got to eat cake in celebration of obsession. And my thanks to those of you who found something in my journal that made you want to click on the 'Follow' button.

*with apologies to Allan Ramsay: State Portrait of George III, c.1761-62.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.