Missycat

By Missycat

It's Abstract Thursday!

Today I suddenly remembered that I needed to photograph something for today's abstract.  This week our regular host Ingeborg has not set a theme as it is the first Thursday in yet another month.  I photographed the porch tree with its coloured lights and also the roses from several weeks ago and the roses won!  The reason, I am certain, that they have remained intact, not drooping but just gradually drying out, is because our house is now so much colder. I'll save the heating up until I've had my op!
Mr MC went to see his eye consultant this afternoon and unfortunately the time has arrived for his op to repair the detaching retina.  The op can wait until I'm healed from my op but unfortunately has to take place in central London.  It looks like 2024 will have a rather busy start for us! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.