Wearing purple...

By 60plus

A bit of a queue...

...at the Post Office, and at the ATM too...

Headed to Holmfirth to see if my computer guru could solve my mobile/PC link problem. I've been using the cloud back-up instead in the meantime and it has worked well, so we decided that was the way to go rather than having to leave my PC and phone with him for any length of time.

Tried to drop off some books at the Oxfam shop - succeeded in getting close enough at the second attempt, after doing a circuit and hoping one of the parking slots would become free. There was some argument between the volunteers as to whether I should leave the cardboard box they were in... or not... Search me...

Tried to post my "foreign" cards - succeeded at the third Post Office we went to - both Upper Cumberworth and the one in the garage at Scisset were closed for lunch ;(  The lady at Denby Dale was lovely - and did you know it costs the same to send a card to Australia as it does to Europe?

So we managed to tick a few things of the list, with a bit of perseverance - it was very busy out there though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.