JohnW

By JohnW

Hello Flower

A couple of weeks ago I blipped “Flower with a difference” fully expecting to blip it again on the Friday after – last week.  Well in the last couple of days it has put a spurt on.  Still a way to go but getting there.  Maybe it will be in it’s element by next Friday – watch this space.  On the other hand Xmas is not that far off.
 
 
Today has been, for want of a better word, somewhat productive.  It started before four o’clock for the usual reasons, but my usual ‘do something before attempting to go back to sleep’ routine developed into a full routine, including putting both washing machine and dishwasher (which needed emptying) on their monthly ‘deep clean’ cycles, so it was a couple of  hours before I got back to bed.
 
A Xmas card with a change of address lead on to completely updating my ‘Outlook contacts’ and my mobile phone, getting rid of duplicates and setting things up so they synced properly – that took hours to sort out, fingers crossed.  Numerous other things filled the gaps and filled the spaces.
 
This was all interrupted by a phone call from a very old (in more ways than one) seagoing friend from the 70s.  It was his fault that I met Mrs W - we will not expand.  He had just received our Xmas card which included a note about Mark, so called to give condolences etc.  We have rarely been in contact since the late 70s so we have decided that we should make these calls more often, even get together at some point.
 
Yesterday British Gas made the mistake of sending me an invite to do a survey on their ‘customer service – I savoured that for today – another well used half hour or so!!!!
 
So after a late afternoon snooze and a large hot rum hot toddy to thaw me out I must blip my blip, and get on to cooking dinner – a ‘baked jacket potato meal’ (as opposed to baked jackets with the meal).  Tuna, sweetcorn and cheese filling – our favourite.  The spuds are massive so I hope Mrs W can manage it – very small appetite these days I’m afraid.
 
Nearly forgot – for those interested - 31 shot focus stack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.