Mike Lincoln

By Linxpix

Cathedral Merry-go-round !

I went to the cathedral today as there was a makers market in the cloisters,
found a lovely  ceramic as a present for my daughter, turned out the stall holder had a lot of things in common with me , so we had a long chat :-)
Also saw another stall holder there whom I know and sells her off the wall photography .  
So I left the cathedral in the car and as I came round to the north side saw this, I was just too late for the classic image of the cathedral clergy riding on it !! They were doing a photoshoot, but this must be people and their kids who work at the cathedral , as after this they shut it down.
There is plenty going on tomorrow at the cathedral with half price entry , market in the cloisters, mystery plays and choirs .  My " Lincolnshire Vocal academy"  are doing 2 sets one in the morning and one in the early afternoon , I'm not singing but hope to go up and support them as I am busking with my other choir in the evening at 6PM at the performing area of St Paul in the Bail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.