Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Sunsetting

Off early to town with the truck to get the rear window fixed. Meant to be a 2.5hour wait. I started in Starbucks with a gingerbread oat chai and caught up on some emails. I then did a small bit of shopping before heading to tim hortons for an earl grey tea. Having not heard anything for 3 hours I headed to the glass place. They were still fitting it and had another hour to wait so I put on a podcast and sat in their waiting room. After 4 hours of waiting they came to tell me the electric power slide part of the window wasn't working properly, they had tried to get it working (hence the long wait) but had failed so they are ordering another window and I get to play the waiting game next week too! After a food shop I was very glad to get home. 6.5hours was longer than I thought I'd be out that's for sure! The dogs and I enjoyed a nice afternoon walk. 

"Patience is not simply the ability to wait - it's how we behave while we're waiting." - Joyce Meyer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.