A Murder of Crows

Went to the GP's this morning and was referred for a scan.
It's all a bit frustrating. I haven't run for 7 weeks. It makes me grumpy. My knee is better than it was but it's a slow old process.

One thing I can still do is the exercise trail at work. I started doing this when I was preparing for the Tough Mudder obstacle course thing and I've kept it up since my knee ruled me out of that. It is labelled as a "Trim Trail" which undermines its potential for sounding Macho. And the components are made by a firm called "Playdale" which removes the remaining ruggedness. We have now given up trying to make it sound tough and refer to it as "The Pixie Trail".

I went round the Pixie trail after work this evening. Part of it is under a copse frequented by crows and I saw two dead crows on the ground. I'm not sure how they died but they were definitely dead. There is nothing quite so dead as a dead crow.

I'm sure that it is an ill omen of something or other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.