Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Winnie’s not had a good day …

Routine dental work because she’s an old girl and a rescue who already had a few teeth problems because of where she came from turned into the operation from hell .
They phoned me after they had put her under to say upon removing two large teeth they found the mother of all problems in her gums , I mean I can’t even begin to type the list of things which you would never ever have known about unless it ever went septic or her behaviour changed … over three hours under anaesthetic and that resulted in FIFTEEN teeth out … here’s the best bit … they couldn’t keep her under much longer but she’s got to go back in a month and they need to do 13 from the other side as it’s the same problem :-((
She had 4 teeth out 18 months ago and her x rays were fine so this has been quite fast moving . My poor baby .
Here’s a not so fun fact for you , dogs have 42 teeth .
20 up top and 22 at the bottom .

Oh and dental is not covered by insurance … I can’t tell you the cost of just today’s bill .
I am not moaning about the cost I hasten to add , all I care about is Winnie x

Apart from that I really got my razz on today and washed the kitchen floor . I know how to whoop it up x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.