Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Signs of life!

Nothing in the diary for this morning so I relaxed. We went out just before lunch to check all was well in the church hall, users have been complaining about the cold and we couldn't understand why. We've discovered that people are turning the thermostat down when they leave, not to 15° as instructed, but to 0°. That of course means that the heating programmes will never come on even though timed. No wonder it's cold. I feel a set of instructions coming on!
While there I had a look at the cooker which somebody told me had been disconnected, but there are definite signs of life as you can see. That will make heating the mulled wine a little easier!
Next stop was Morrisons to buy my supply of festive loo roll and kitchen towel, but, shock horror, they don't have any - I shall need to go hunting elsewhere. Mrs Google will help I'm sure.
We stopped by the Oxfam book shop to drop off some books, but there was a note on the door saying they were closed today and tomorrow due to industrial action. I'm pretty sure my squeal of disbelief was heard by the passing hoards. The Shelter bookshop was open fortunately, they also got the non literary bags.
I was tired when I got home and had a sleep, it's all catching up with me. My next task was to disentangle the Christmas lights which go on the trees in the garden, but don't tell Blethers! Yet again I have resolved to wrap them around something to stop them getting tangled. We'll see if I get around to that or not .
My colourful angel and sparkly Santa have also emerged. The little girls will enjoy them and my own girls will groan. They just don't seem to have inherited my taste and love for things that light up and sparkle! I only do it to wind them up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.