Red Flash

By RedFlash

Friends

Singing is very important to me and it’s very sad when I can’t sing.

Having worked in the morning my daughter and I have driven to the hospital in the afternoon for the scan where they internally measure everything prior to the operation.

On returning home we’ve visited the local charity shop to take all of David’s jackets that we’d previously kept in case Jonny wanted them.

I’ve then headed off to the smaller choir’s concert. I wasn’t sure if I could sing but I have sung and it was great to be able to be part of such joyous sound.

We were raising money for the Woodland Trust. I will let you know the donation once we’ve counted up all of the takings.

The photo is some of the performers and their other halves. We were trying to go for a drink afterwards but the pubs were all full so instead we went back to a friend’s house. A good day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.