On Some Days

By V1k1

I Walk The Line . . . Johnny Cash

This morning I got my steps in by walking in the Redwood Grove.  Back in the mists of time the forester and I went for romantic walks there when he was doing his forestry studies and I was home from Teachers College.  The redwoods were planted in 1901 and are magnificient to walk through.  These wooden statues are meant to represent the people who use the forest.  People walk or run or bike on the trails.  The extra is a thermal pool and I really liked the reflections and debris  in the strange green coloured water.
Afterwards we had coffee and the waitress was another ex seven year old who was taught by both Claire and myself.  She has just finished teacher training and has a teaching position in Rotorua next year.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.