Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Rainbow in the Rain

On the way home from yet another trip to the Post Office.


It's sometimes funny photographing people on the street. Phone-camera lenses are fairly wide angle, but people often don't realize that they're in the photos I take, especially when I hold the phone quite high, and not point it directly at them. Not long before I took this photo, I saw a fellow coming towards me on Diamond Street, so I started taking pictures of a nearby tree in anticipation of him walking into the frame. He was clearly watching what I was doing, but the phone-camera was pointed mostly at the Gingko tree, which was still quite full of bright yellow leaves, the same as those on the sidewalk. I took several photos as he walked by and even after he passed me, continuing the illusion that I wasn't photographing him. When I was done, I could see out of the corner of my eye that he'd stopped and turned and looked slightly up, trying to see what it was that I was photographing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.