Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Missy asleep …..

….. ….. ….. but saving the day. No photos taken today so I’ve just quickly captured one of my sleeping Missy.

This afternoon I’ve been to the funeral of a very well-known and respected local & NZ artist, Graham Brinsley.
My husband & I were good friends of Graham’s parents and so I went along to be part of their generation. I was amazed at how many of Graham’s generation I knew, and caught up with some special friends from Christchurch days, who lived 3 doors along the road. We just picked up from where we’d left off, many years ago.

And the stories that came out about Graham’s fascinating life & career & love of his children were legion & captivating. So too were the singing & stories from his grown-up children, and his sister, who I know well.
There were some of his amazing oil paintings on display too. His paintings have gone worldwide, and so has his reputation; 40 years worth too.

It was unforgettable, and a privilege to be there.
RIP Graham.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.