Mmmmm Beer

Well as I'm off all week I headed into Edinburgh today I first headed to Tynecastle Park home of my beloved Hearts FC as a new jacket I bought a while back still had the security tag on it as when I first wore it I beeped going into and out of Tesco making me look like a criminal so as I finally had the chance to get back to the Hearts superstore as I was worried they may close down with the impending specter of Administration I thought time was of the essence so I went into the shop to have the tag removed after producing my receipts as proof of purchase then as I walked along Gorgie road it was rather humid so I popped into Bensons bar and had a pint of Youngers Best beer this was the bar that sadly the First Edinburgh Fireman in over 100 years to lose his life and he was Firefighter Ewan Williamson who sadly perished in the line of duty during a fire that cost him his life but saved the lives of Dalry residents on the 12th July 2009 and I take my hat off to all emergency staff of all three services who look after the good people of this country indeed, anyway I headed into town and as I walked past the Usher Hall on my way meandering through the city I had a lovely chat on the phone whilst my tongue hung out drooling as I stared in the door of The Blue Blazer Pub with all it's lovely cask beer so I thought I'm going to have a couple or three and I did and they were lovely you can see my Pint of Edinburgh Gold with all the other beers on offer the next one I had was Trade Winds which I like as I had a pint of that in the Oxford Bar recently and then finished with a nice pint of Zymic described as an extra hoppy thirst quencher from Stewart Brewing Of Edinburgh the strange thing is in all my years of living in Edinburgh I had never been in this bar as just up the road is what is know as The Hairy Triangle including the Infamous Burke and Hare lap dancing Bar and most guys would go there to see the girls do erotic dancing but I gave that a miss I did visit on a couple of occasions when I was a horny teenager back in the day lol but I would rather spend my cash more wisely these days ahh the memories indeed so this was my day and my shot is of the beer taps in the Blue Blazer a very quirky bar but lovely beers on tap so movie for the day is " I Hope They Serve Beer In Hell 2009" so this is my blip for the day See Ya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.