Beewriter

By Beewriter

Beatles v Elvis

Elvis is my winner!

I went with prep 6 to The Beatles Story in Liverpool today. It was great to be out all day and we all had lots of fun. I did forget to take my flash gun with me which was a bit annoying, but with a bit of twiddling I managed to get shots and I've faffed around on the laptop and I have plenty of pics for the website. We went round the museum, dressed up in funky clothes, danced, shopped and watched the 4D show.

There was an exhibition on Elvis...yay! I was born after Beatlemania hit and I do like their songs but I've never been a huge fan. I love Elvis songs though. It was all great fun. The children loved singing and dancing in The Cavern and they provided great entertainment for other visitors too.

Sian and I bought John Lennon glasses and sent a pic to Debbie. It wasn't the same without her doing her 'Debbie Dance' this year. I did buy an Elvis T-shirt which I shall wear to school tomorrow.

It was a perfect day to go today too...today is Paul McCartney's 71st birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.