Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

GOODBYE - WE'RE OFF TO OZ!

Hello Lovely Blippers,

Kevin the Koala here - this will be the last time you see me for a while because I have decided to go back to Oz for Christmas to see my folks because I miss them so much!  I think quite a lot of the Silly Saturday Gang are fed up with the awful weather here in the UK at the moment, so they asked if they could come with me and of course, once I had checked with my Mum and Dad that they had enough room for them all, I told them they could come.  Who knows, Kevin and His Gang may become famous in Australia and that would make Admirer smile!

Some of the Silly Saturday Gang are going to West Wales with the HCBs for Christmas, so they came to say Goodbye to us before we left and they were so kind, they even said they would help us pack - but a few little suitcases won’t be quite enough!  That would certainly have made Admirer giggle.  There may be a few changes in who is going with me, but I’m sure we will ALL have a great time, wherever we are, but we need to remember the time difference - because in Oz we are about 10 or 11 hours in front of you in the UK.  

Leighton got out the Santa Claus costume, dressed up and gave us all a little present, which was very kind, but he told us to remember that our best presents won’t be under the tree, but will be in the love and friendship and good times we have with those we love, so please remember that.  Christmas isn’t just about presents, but is about sharing and caring, so as the Silly Gang often say to you all “BE KIND because you never know what someone else is going through,” which is even more important at Christmas.

With love to you all from
Kevin the Koala and the rest of the Silly Saturday Gang xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.