pandieb

By pandieb

Daylight

This was Day 8*. I'm not drinking them in order, not am I having one every day. I haven't had this one before (I don't think, although it is quite possible). It's kind of mango-y in a lychee-y way. Ok for an afternoon beer. I'm not sure I'd order another if I was in the pub.

The Christmas tree was purchased today, it will now stay in a bucket in the garden until I get harassed into bringing it in. Probably next weekend when both Not Children might, and I say might, be around to decorate it.

Himself also finished** the online Christmas food order. Last year I didn't bother as so much is usually out of stock "It's Christmas you know" I always end up going to the shops anyway but this year we thought we'd give it another go. As it might well only be two of us we'll probably be ok whatever happens.

Saturday night in tonight, with the compromise of going for lunch tomorrow. After Himself has been in the loft. Which he wants to do in daylight. ***

* https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3177659926914795315

** Except the stuffing. He/we forgot the stuffing.

*** There are no windows in my loft!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.