Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Magpie #77

A busy day doing lots of little jobs - shopping, laundry, baking, wrapping presents, writing cards etc. 
Whilst I was sat on the sofa writing the very few cards I send, a great spotted woodpecker landed on the nearest feeder, but of course, before I could grab my camera and get a shot, it was off again. I've never seen one so close in my garden. So I threw a handful of peanuts out onto the lawn to see if I could tempt the Jays down again. Only one brief visit from a Jay, but a number of visits from a pair of magpies. They seem to like the peanuts too. I'm so glad I went out this morning as it's been filthy weather ever since I got home with gale force winds and LOTS of rain - Storm Elin I believe, and possibly Storm Fergus to come tomorrow - oh joy! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.