Ona's Photos

By Ona

Decorating and not yet decorated

A few things planned for today but more decorating was this morning's job. I had thought I might get it finished today but realised fairly early on that the week had taken its toll and I was quite a bit more tired than last week. So, a wall and a half and around the door done with two coats, shelf back up and the sofa back in time for Strictly. That just leaves two short-ish walls to be done tomorrow. Not 100% sure I will have enough paint so I went to buy another litre just in case. There was also a food shop that needed doing having been so late at the vets last night. 

And in between, the favourite people took me to Doddington Hall to make a seasonal purchase. I am in Lincoln for Christmas for the first time so decided that I wanted a real Christmas tree. I was helped in making my choice by an ex-student (and the tree netted by another) who not only chose me a good tree but also made sure I got a more-than-good price.
Bailey was pleased to see them when we got back and I was very grateful for the help with furniture moving, tree purchasing and installing. It's not decorated yet but the lights are on and I love it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.