Ellem

By Ellem

Still going

Flowers from last Friday still going strong:-)

Christmas party this morning at slimming group - great fun and loads of lovely food to try. We had a reverse raffle which was really funny. Starts off with 3 prizes with different people round the room then as tickets are drawn the folk whose numbers come out run and steal a prize and that keeps going until all the tickets are drawn and whoever is left with the prizes wins them. I won a large Christmas gonk (the prize everyone was after) and gave it to my friend F who really wanted it. I also won a bag of rice in the normal raffle :-))
I’ve been a bit of a grump about Christmas this year but the party cheered me up a bit and this afternoon I did a bit of online shopping then went up the loft and got the tree and decorations down. It takes so long to put the tree up and decorate it that I’ll tackle it tomorrow or Monday. Also found 3 boxes of outdoor lights which I might put round the fence in the front garden. They’ll pale in comparison to the light pollution being generated by my neighbours but at least I’ll be looking at my own lights when I look out the window :-))
Watched Strictly tonight and really hope Ellie wins. I can’t understand why she’s never had a 40. Just baffling.
Also watched all of Two Doors Down - it makes me laugh out loud - very funny :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.