StephenF

By StephenF

Christmas actually

This was the title of the show I went to at the Royal Festival Hall this evening. My youngest daughter came with a friend and my middle daughter was meant to go with Aussie Emma but was feeling too zonked after a very late night out in Brighton yesterday, so I took her ticket. It was in aid of Comic Relief and obviously themed around the film, Love Actually, which now ranks with It's a Wonderful Life as the number one Christmas film (many would say...). The show was not quite as star-studded as I expected and fell a bit flat on occasions but there were some very funny and moving moments and,  overall, it was a good night. The extra is of the Singology choir performing in the ballroom area on the ground floor of the RFH. A number of choirs had been performing there all afternoon and it was a nice curtain raiser for the main show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.