a town called E.

By Eej

The Forest and the Fright

On the way home I got off the bike, took 2, maybe 3 steps towards this massive puddle that looked like it would photograph nicely and scared the living daylights out of an unsuspecting deer. Why it was hanging out so close to the road I don't know - I just heard a rustle, then a louder rustle and then the sound of panicked hooves on the pavement. I saw a white tail and a butt fly by and then it was gone.
I felt really bad for a bit and then I remembered that the *expletive deleted* obliterated our peach tree with all the baby peaches not two days ago - so I felt much better :)

I slept for 10 hours last night - and still had trouble getting out of bed. I missed my alarm by 45 minutes! Apparently a lot of exercise makes me sleep even harder than normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.