Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Lights at the Blue Hour

After parpng about the tree, how could I not blip it with lights that I could find,  and some ornaments (mostly the grandchildren.  I quite like the old angel and snowflake on the top. H's Mom made the skirt))  In 36 years we’ve never put a tree in this window as I like my reading chair there…. but it was too fat for the other spot by another window.    Gotta be flexible in our old age.   :-)  Of course once I got going I put far too many of the Christmas treasures all over.   Oh well.   Never went outside today..rained all day.  And look in the extra for what I also made!   Only NOT the usual little traditional Spritz wreaths that are so backbreaking to make.  Need them for an event tomorrow.  The girls will do the roll out cookies next weekend.   
I’m exhausted!   Will crash on the couch tonight and catch up with Shetland and enjoy the tree.   What do you in the UK think about the new season?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.