gennepher

By gennepher

Sketch

Stormy and foul weather yesterday. The ravens were being buffeted across the sky. The little birds closer to the ground fared better in that wind, and a whole variety of them were feeding in the relative shelter of my garden. I went out to put some night food for all the soggy nighttime beasties. I do feel sorry for them this wet weather. So on the ground were peanuts, cat biscuits my strays won't eat because they like the more expensive food Midnight has (yes they come in through the bungalow in the night to get Midnight's food - how on earth do they pass that message to each other the precise instructions where the better food is?), and I had some stale bread which I was going to put in the freezer to make toast with but I have some peanut butter that I really don't like so I made some peanut butter sarnies for them. No food is thrown away here.

Last night, my 'favourite' neighbour next door, Mr Insensitive Christmas Lights neighbour, who has been the bane of my life with his all singing, all dancing, visual migraine inducing Christmas Lights these last 20 years, the wind has just torn the Christmas lights off his gutters on to the roof, and on to the ground. They are still flashing away. His cars are not there tonight, so I gave myself the delight of doing a little victory dance in my driveway...but I totally forgot about his security camera...


My wildlife nighttime cameras
Boy Badger gets on swing twice then has a good old scratch.
Both Boy Badger (and previously Pa Badger) covet that spot at that end of the swing where both cats Jade and Midnight sit, and sit there and have a good old scratch and groom. I don't get it, why do the Badgers want what the cats have?
53secs
https://youtu.be/jIpIXKWvRxU?si=EMQKNg12mKAC5eLU


Creative is another brush pen drawing, aided by easel Midnight.


And in extras is a photo of Merlin who is now Kitchen Cat. He sleeps in that chair all night, and day if it is a foul day.


And I now have to get ready for Skype....


Have your best day.


Oh, by the way, Mr Insensitive Christmas Lights Neighbour left those flashing, all singing dancing lights which the wind had ripped off his gutters and put in extreme disarray, on all night. And over the road, another bungalow had left their neat and tidy and immaculate well anchored Xmas light display (which totally covered every inch of their bungalow and front garden) on all night and there is not one bulb out of place...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.