Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Attingham's trees

Chris, Dad and I visited Attingham today for our annual trip to see the trees. This has become a bit of a tradition and usually gets me feeling Christmassy as I'm a bit of a Bah Humbug! This year, I was already in the mood as I've been to Birmingham and Cardiff and seen their lovely lights and of course, the market in Birmingham.  
I felt that these were the best trees since pre-Covid so many thanks to all the National Trust volunteers and staff who had worked extremely hard to put on a lovely show. My favourite room was the maid's near the end as they had some lovely things hanging on the tree and around the fireplace. There's also a small 'ice' rink as well as pizza and hot chocolate outside when you've finished.  We passed on these and had a walk around instead, choosing the shorter route as it was cold and very windy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.