LesTension

By LesTension

HEY! WHAT IS IT?

It's Motorhead Sunday and today's submission will remain a secret until someone in Blipville chimes in with the proper I.D.  joesblips knows what it is so I'm hoping he'll refrain from comment, at least for a bit, and let me see if there's any gearhead out there who also knows.  Take your best shot and I'll leave it blank for a day or two until/unless someone gets it right.  I'm talking to you UK Blippers.......that's a hint!  I'm betting someone will know and maybe fast enough that I'll get the proper response shortly after I Publish.  Good luck.....I'll fill in the blanks in a day or so if no one identifies it properly.
~
Best in Large.
~
I was right........it took only a few minutes for the car to be properly identified.  It is a Lotus Exige S model.  The Exige evolved from the Elise and is built on the same platform.  The S (sport) model was built between 2009-2011 and has been succeeded by newer models all with greater horsepower and price, no doubt.  Unlike the 4 cyl. Elise the Exige S has a 6 cyl. powerplant and is very quick.  Some race prep models will approach or exceed 200mph.

Here's everything you want to know about it:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lotus_Exige

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.