Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Road Trip

It's the youngest's 21st birthday at the end of the month so as well as all the usual Christmas malarkey that has to get sorted at this time of year, I've also got Jonathan's prezzies to organise too.

One of the things that he has been looking for is a "new desk and chair".

I say! New, but for the budget set by his Gran and Grandad, it was only going to try and source this "Second Hand"(a new chair alone can cost in excess of £1000)

After a couple of failed attempts on Gumtree he saw this advert on Ebay.... A chap selling both.

Now I've never used Ebay before so I put on my "Big Boy Pants", got an account sorted and put a bid on it.

We Won!!

The location of pickup.... Middlesbrough.

So an early morning start today was followed by at least a 400 mile round trip.

Was it worth it??? You bet it was!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.