Beinghere

By Beinghere

Escargatoire and Loveliness

We headed to the wood again this morning to shelter from the drizzly rain. It was damp and dark in the woods but we headed for the trees where there are often Escargatoires, (such a fancy name for a bunch of snails)! Happily there were several trees with lots of snails. Then I thought I would check out the trees where the orange ladybirds begin to gather at this time of year. Yee Haa! There they were, in all their loveliness. Just small groups, and they were oh so tiny. This whole group was smaller than my pinky nail! I was positively delighted to see them.
I only had my phone camera to use as I’m not keen to take my camera out with me when it’s so wet and damp, so I’ll get some better shots on a drier day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.