*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Winter woods

Had an awful night, waking up every hour or so absolutely boiling, kicking covers off and then freezing! Felt really anxious and seemed to be worrying about everything and everyone all at once. In the end I put my cosy lamp and an audio book on (Jane Austen :-)) - there's nothing worse than just laying there in the dark silence - and eventually drifted off and got a few more hours in. I think this is fancy Christmas anxiety, on top of my normal day-to-day anxiety, on top of menopause! Hehe.

Felt crap and on edge all day but it came nice in the late afternoon so I went out for a walk down the canal and into the woods. There were quite a few trees down and the river was very high. Didn't see hide nor hair of the crows - I hope they're all ok. Added an extra of the funny coloured sky and mist on the canal. It looked quite ethereal.

My friend and I were meant to be going for a Christmas night away today but seeing as a lot of the stuff we wanted to do was outdoors we decided to move it to the new year. I'm glad we did, it would have been too much for me today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.