jennym999

By jennym999

A new reindeer!

This is a decoration I made this year with a kit bought from the shop The Works for only £1.50! It was all pre cut so you just had to assemble stick and do a bit of sewing. I thought it would be easy and the grandchildren might be able to assemble it,   but ….being such a small scale it was extremely fiddly. 

This morning I succeeded in finishing putting photographs in three calendars using Photobox and have now ordered them. Similar photos in each, of the family, with photos for each month from the corresponding month last year. It always takes ages to select photos and this year the software seems to have changed again; it works slightly differently on a Windows Pc where you can resize photos to on the iPad which I use to upload photos. I rarely use my laptop these days and it is playing up after a recent Windows, automatic, upgrade. I miss having an IT technician at work to ask to sort it! 

We had the family for roast lunch and as they left quite early have had a quiet time since. A quick dog walk while it was not raining and before it got dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.