a lifetime burning

By Sheol

No-Snow Man

Courtesy of Storm Elin it's been mild and wet here, for which I'm not complaining. Had there been a bit more wind today I might have had a go at trying to find a stormy sea to photograph, but as it is, I've had a lazy and largely unproductive day.

I did give Cathy's Felco Secateurs a bit of a service.  When I picked them up they squeaked when you tried to close them(!).  But they are now suitably cleaned, re-oiled and sharpened, ready to do some poor unsuspecting shrub serious damage come the New Year I imagine.

The birds have finally found the feeders.  Well, when I say birds, a single male greenfinch has found the feeders.  But he's been popping back all day unable to believe his luck.  Not only is there a supply of fresh sunflower hearts, but no other bird is trying to get him to share.  

The squirrel (grey I' afraid - we don't get the reds down here), has also found the feeders.  I had a very enjoyable half an hour over breakfast this morning watching it try and fail to get to either of them. It eventually gives up, and sits underneath them looking up and thinking "I"m sure there must be a way ...."

The snowman is an ornament gifted to us at some stage by Janet and Incredibish.  I though it would be good to take it with a suitably bokeh-licious background, but I realise that if I want nice round bokeh balls (and lets;s be fair, who doesn't?), I'd need that lovely Nikon Plena lens.... Oh Santa ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.