spannarama

By spannarama

Windy Wildersmouth

I walked down into the town again to pick up another few Christmas presents (all from the Ilfracombe Chocolate Emporium - love it in there!)  I took the opportunity to have a quick walk on Wildersmouth beach, then to walk along Capstone Parade on the way to the harbour (and then back up to the High Street).  Wow, it was windy!  I was actually a little bit scared walking round 'Windy Corner' on Capstone - had visions of being swept off my feet into the sea.  (Think I have a bit of an over-active imagination, tbh.)

Once I'd finished looking round loads of shops, I walked over to Lidl to pick up some bread and beer, and Tim came to collect me in the car - for which I was very grateful as I'd walked enough by then!

In the evening we went out with our neighbours Lee and Sandi for dinner.  They drove us down to the High Street and we went to Tandoori Nights - which was excellent.  So glad to have a decent Indian restaurant again!  A really lovely evening out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.