SweetArt

By SweetArt

Baking for a friend

A friend from church asked me ages ago if I would bake her cake for her 'special' birthday ... but she wasn't letting on how special it actually was.  She loves pink, a girl after my own heart, and loved the idea of the ombré. I delivered the cake to her party venue first thing this morning.

We didn't sing any carols at church today :(.  I had to have a bit of an attitude check, cause I was really cranky with the powers that be that select songs! It's December already people!!!!!

Rest of the day was actually quite relaxed.  Martin and Jon had done most of the gardening yesterday, and today they power washed the footpath in front of our house.  Looks so much nicer.

Then dinner in Maroochydore with Tom and Sandy at a Thai restaurant that seems to be becoming our favourite ... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.