The Speed of Light

By MartyMcG

Curb Your Enthusiasm

Today I spent my lunch time patrolling the aisles of Dobbies Garden Centre at Braehead with my colleague and friend, Dawn, as she searched for a garden trough. At the check-out, I decided it would be hilarious to pretend we were married by telling her to "just put it on the joint account". When D made reference to her husband, the check-out assistant thought we were having some weird affair that involved bickering, shopping for garden furniture, and setting up a joint bank account! I was rewarded for my comedy efforts by accidentally getting wood sap on the sleeve of my new suit jacket.

Later that day my real wife declared that I had similar traits to Larry David. I took that as a compliment!


Copyright © 2013 Martin McGougan. All rights reserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.