dreaming

By dreaming

Lights

In addition to being Hanukkah, today was also Andrew's birthday, and we celebrated with a lemon and blueberry cake baked by Nick, of course.  I thought this photo, with both the Hanukkah candles and Andrew's birthday candle, would make a good blip.  In Extra you see Levi, who was immediately entranced by that little book and looked at it in lots of different positions, including up against his forehead.  And Max sat on my lap and read four books with me!

Cousin Diane made hundreds of latkes, but they were very salty so I only had one.  When Manda lit the candles, Max said the blessing with her very accurately.  There were lots of gifts and I received a few things I'd hoped for.  Andrew and Nick did kitchen clean-up and we left the house all spruce for Lex and Doug's return Tuesday night.

Cleaners are coming tomorrow, so I've got to continue straightening up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.