One Handed Rock Climber

I arrived home at 9am after a fitful sleep on the redeye. It was totally worth it so that I could spend my day with Bob, although at 1:30pm, I will admit to putting on the DVD Cars so that I could take a nap on the couch.

This morning, Bob immediately wanted to go to the lake and I was happy to oblige. It is almost always empty, so there is little risk of chicken pox transmission there. His hand and arm look worse than when I left. I was a very diligent spotter as he climbed up here without using his left hand. As you can see in this picture, his happy spirit is in tact.

And he started using his left hand a little bit today. Could we be rounding the corner? I hope so. A week without playgrounds and playdates is wearing thin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.