Studio Portraiture - Lesson 2

So I had the second lesson in studio portraiture this evening. MarkH joined me this time.

This evening the idea was to progress from 1 light through to two lights. 1 light, good...2 lights are much harder! It was 2 softboxes, in essence opposing each other but roughly 45 degrees to the model, so lighting across her.

The photos were ok, but I wasn't as impressed with them as the single light pictures (of which one is here). I think I needed more time to play, to see how things play out. Perhaps a little more direction on what to look for.

Any suggestions on using 2 lights? How would you position the lights? If you have a little time, have a look at the pictures on Flickr here, I would appreciate your comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.