Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Birdwatching

Even though I already have a lot of very nice trips scheduled this month, another nice came suddenly along. Yesterday (or was it Wednesday?) I received a phone call from Ron, asking me to join him and Eddy on a birdwatching trip in Overijssel, near Espelo.
Of course I will join. What a nice surprise.

And here I am, all of a sudden in a bird hide in Espelo.
When we arrived birds were swirling all around us already. Once we put some food up and took our seats in the hut, the show really began.

This big buzzard  guy on the photo spent quite some time in front of our lenses.

We had a lot of fun capturing and watching the feathered friends. Until 14:30 the mood became just too corny... it was time to go home again.

I arrived home around 17:30 and could join Annemarie and the boys for diner. After that it was high time to pack my bag for the upcoming trip this weekend: Maastricht!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.