Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

My first Christmas Tree!

6°C  -  2 mph ESE Wind Speed  -  7 mph Gusts  -  Overcast.  Fiona presented me this morning with my first Christmas Tree ever  -  it has never been a tradition in my family.  Christmas Day has had a varied history in Scotland and didn't become a public holiday until 1958 which meant that most working-class people would be working on Christmas Day.  My mother was Welsh and went to the Chapel church in Wales.  Then she married a Scotsman and I was sent to the Free Church of Scotland Sunday School.  We had Christmas Parties but I don't remember Christmas Trees.  Something amusing that I do remember is that my boyfriend (aged 10☻☻) went to our Sunday School and also to the Episcopal Church Sunday School (Kinghorn) so that he could go to both Christmas Parties.  Anyway here is my first Christmas Tree with a Holly Border to add to its festivity☻☻

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.