Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Reflections

It was meant to be sunny today but actually the day was duller than expected. I have photographed the reflections on Black Pond countless times, but the colours are lovely and it was so calm today that the reflections were perfect, so this scene got photographed yet again! (If Gavin was with me he would be saying...but you have photographed that so often before...?) I do need a change of scenery, I am getting bored with my locations! I think I may go photograph the short eared owls with a someone from my camera club next week, we will go dependent on the weather as the owls don't come out to hunt if it is very wet or windy.

I bought a couple of final Christmas presents today and wrapped them so I am now all ready for Christmas. I just have to get the food next week. I have a delivery for the main Christmas meats but I did not include the veggies in that order as I like to select my own, and also if they have run out I don't want to be facing 'substitutions' on Christmas Eve.

At the beginning of this year I booked on a photography trip to Namibia in March 2024, and Gavin is joining me. We have already booked our flights as we are using airmiles - today I heard the trip may not go ahead as a few people have pulled out due to various circumstances. If the trip is cancelled I think Gavin and I may still go but it means I have to plan and book this trip with only 3 months to go, which is not ideal, as accommodation gets booked up so long in advance.

There is no camera club meeting tonight, as we have a break for the Christmas period until January. However we have our club Christmas dinner tomorrow night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.