Snaphappydays

By SnaphappySally

Singing in the choir

While I’ve been away , ( with my blessing ) this has appeared on the Abbey bookstall. When you go away from a role in a voluntary capacity you have to hope your troops rally , and they have. All good in bookstall land. I met a new potential volunteer also.
Then we had the funeral of an elderly gentleman, a lovely member of the congregation. Always fascinating to hear about the long lives of people you’ve only known a short while.

Then round to a friend’s for a catch up.
I picked up a cold on the plane I think and what with that and jet lag I’ve been MIA over the weekend. I spent most of yesterday afternoon in bed and last night I was in bed by 7, so unsurprisingly I was awake at 4:30 this morning. I’m feeling about 80% now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.