debsdad

By debsdad

Seed heads and blue screen

Had to go to the shops this morning for lemons as Moreen has made lemon drizzle tray bake to take to our friends tomorrow 
Went for a walk through the village after coffee and saw these seed heads against the sky and thought Blip
When I got home I thought I would do a little repair in our garden path. A couple of slabs are loose so I took them up and cleared out underneath put some concrete in and relayed them. I brought a bag of ready mixed concrete last week thinking it would be plenty but I had to go and collect another 2. Didn’t have much left and didn’t finish till after lunch but it looks a lot better now.
After that sorting the path out I came in and did some admin for a couple of hours 
Lovely morning and cloudy this afternoon but quite warm 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.