CarolineJay

By CarolineJay

SLEEPING PARTNERS

A pair of Shovelers on the lake in the Park. I stopped on my way back from the dentist (all OK). The lake was overflowing and had actually overflowed and flooded the neighbouring road at the weekend. It had also flushed out some of the rats who live under the boardwalk and as I went through the gates I watched a duck and a coot chasing a rat off the boardwalk and into the water, though unfortunately I didn't have my camera switched on at the time.
We sang at another care home this afternoon. Their so-called events co-ordinator who'd booked us wasn't there and hadn't told anyone we were coming but the staff found a room for us and rustled up an audience who all seemed to enjoy it.
Some irritating admin today, but tomorrow we're getting a water softener fitted which is another big tick off the house list. I've had them in the houses I've lived in for over 35 years and am a big fan. And talking of fans, an extractor over the shower has stopped working and the light has gone into strobe mode, so that's something else to go onto the list, and more phone calls tomorrow trying to find an electrician who'll actually call back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.