River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: Supper for a Hedgehog …

… it was getting dark around 3:30pm so maybe this was afternoon tea? Just saw the one large hedgehog but so glad that I did, I’ve been putting kitten biscuits out every afternoon, rarely see the hedgehogs but the plate is clean by morning :-))

After very heavy rain around 3am, we woke to a fairly calm day - Storm Fergus seems to have gone. A few light showers this morning but it soon cleared, MrD went off to the mountains on his motorbike and I put some washing out to dry.

Some family history this morning gave me a nice surprise in the form of a new person who shares DNA with me and another cousin from Moelfre and my cousin from the mainland whose father, mother and uncle are my DNA matches and have been documented back to a shared set of grandparents … 

ADDED LATER: NOTES ON HEDGEHOG HIBERNATION - https://www.britishhedgehogs.org.uk/hibernation-2/

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.