PandaPics

By pandammonium

Roll-out mats

For some reason, these roll-up mats were rolled out before one Pilates class. Left out after bowls or something. No one rolled them back up, so we ended up putting our own mats on them. Now we have them rolled out every week.

I hate them: they’re filthy, they’re hairy and they stink. But it’s nicer on your back, our Pilates instructor tells us. There’s an unspoken agreement that whoever gets there first has to roll them out. Today, it was me.

I gave the receptionist a shock when I rocked up so early. It was because I had to run an errand beforehand, and it could’ve took forever or no time. It took just over no time, so I was early.

Our Pilates instructor today delighted in the fact that there were no new people this week, and made us do even more reps than normal of this evil bridge thing that she’s a big fan of. No one else is a fan of it, let me tell you.

Thirty reps each of w, x, y and z, then a different thing on one side, then thirty more reps each of w, x, y and z, then the different thing on the other side, then thirty more each of w, x, y and z.

And if that wasn’t bad enough, she went back to the evil Pilates bicycle that is impossible at the best of times. It’s been so long since we’ve done it that some people hadn’t done it before. It’s complicated, so she was going through it really slowly, which is far worse than doing it fast.

To make matters worse, she’s started doing stuff with weights. I took mine with me today, thinking that if I took them, she wouldn’t use them. Well, that didn’t work.

I don’t know why I keep going back to this class. Maybe it’s the nice stretches at the end. Maybe it’s because I’ve now got some biceps muscles and abs of soft steel hidden under the belly flab.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.