Elegg

By Happyme

Super scene

I had to go to town to get some cash today for our Christmas lunch club dinner at the village hall. It was a super sunny morning, quite unexpected as rain had been forecast! I spotted someone else taking a photo of this little scene and thought it would make a great blip. 
The lunch was lovely and it was a merry couple of hours spent in good company. I spent the afternoon making mince pies for the sewing group tomorrow. We're having a little spread of goodies as it will be our last meeting before Christmas. I didn't need much to eat this evening as I'd had a huge lunch so just had a snack and got down to putting the final touches to the parcels I need to send. Extra shows them ready, but I will need to put some form of waterproofing around them, so tomorrow morning I will take out the gifts and put them into bin bags before sealing the boxes for collection. I'll feel much happier once they are in the post.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.